How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram

You're not notified when anyone blocks you on Instagram. Here's how to see if someone on Instagram blocked you if you have a nagging feeling about someone from while you haven't heard in some time.

There are so many social networks that are easy to keep, but blocking everyone is also easy. It could be a former partner, a distant nose relative, or someone with doubtful political convictions. Who blocked you on Instagram may be tough to see. There are also many third-party apps claiming to warn you when someone is blocking you, and they hardly work.

It's not difficult to know whether you were blocked on Instagram or not. What Instagram app version you are using, iPhone or Android, there is a simple way to find it. We will lead you on who in a few easy steps blocked you on Instagram.


How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram

1. Find through search in your profile

Looking at a profile of a person is the only way to see someone blocking Instagram for you. They blocked you. They blocked you. To search your name or Instagram username, use Instagram search.

How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram

There are three ways to check

1. When you view the profile and messages, you are not blocked in the case of public accounts. If you see "This Account is Private" on the private account profile, all of this is the correct way.

The account is an account The user's privacy message shows that they have private Instagram public accounts and have chosen to follow you. It's not the same as blocking you so you can always ask for it.

How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram

2. However if the user's profile says "no posts yet" when you open it, despite the fact that the user posted many photos at the top of the profile, it means that they have blocked you.

How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram

3. The user has either deleted their account or blocked you if the profile is not seen at all in the search process. To validate the suspicion, other proof, such as those mentioned above, must be investigated.


1. Being more detective?

If your account has been removed/deleted, you need to do some forensic work. Look for updates on or you want them on an Instagram account; if you look at them, it means they won't cancel their account and block you. You know the person you follow.

How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram

There is a slight possibility that the account of the person is disabled. Log in or go to the incognito mode of your Instagram account and visit your Instagram profile web. If the profile is available the news is correct, but you are good if the profile does not really open up to them too.


2. Check your messages

If blocked, Instagram can hide all previous message threads with this account, so search your direct messages if you have any questions. If you can see your chat anymore, you're not blocked. You can be blocked if you don't see it.

Check group messages you all share and see if their names appear to check if the person has their own account blocked or disabled. You have been blocked if you can only see them as part of the group.


3. Check from another Instagram account

Trying to search from another account is the simplest way. Look up yourself, or make a close friend do it for you if you have a second account. You have been blocked if something seems to be in place on the other account.

Other users also block an excuse, but consider what may have prompted it, although it may be difficult to accept.


Unfortunately, no easy path is available to see whether or not someone blocked you on Instagram. You just have to look for a different profile. This often works only if the person has a public profile. You are the best bet to ask for mutual knowledge. They likely use the new Close Friends feature of Instagram Stories. I hope you can assess whether you have been blocked on Instagram or not.

Post a Comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.